Search This Website

Friday, April 9, 2021

IPL Live Cricket || IPL 2022 || IPL Watch Live Matches || IPL Live Scores || IPL

IPL-2022 kicks off today: First match between Chennai and Kolkata, both teams will take the field with a new captain;  Find out why the opening ceremony was canceled

Defending champions Chennai Super Kings will play their first match of the tournament this year against Kolkata Knight Riders.  Let me tell you that the title match of 2021 was played between these two teams which was won by Captain Cool's team CSK.  Since the foreign players in both the teams cannot play some of the opening matches, it will be up to the captain to make the team combination.  On the other hand, the arch of both the teams will be in the hands of the new captain.  However, the opening ceremony has not been held this season either.  So let's take a look at the probable playing-11 and pitch report of both the teams including the reasons behind this ...

 Match details:

 Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

 Time: 7.30 PM

 Live Streaming - Live updates on Star Sports Network, Disney Plus Hotstar and Divya Bhaskar's app

 Injury Update: Deepak Chahar will miss this match due to injury

 Pitch Report:

 Mumbai's Wankhede pitch will be fast bowlers friendly.  In which a few overs early batsmen can put the grass top wicket in trouble.  However, the match between the two teams in the finisher game after that can be exciting.  The captain who wins the toss on this ground may decide to bowl first.

The IPL season will start from April 9 in Chennai, where defending champions Mumbai Indians will take on the Royal Challengers.  When the final match will be played on May 30 in Ahmedabad, the world's largest cricket stadium (Narendra Modi Stadium).  Not only that, all the play-off matches of the tournament will also be played at this ground.

 Both teams start with a new captain

 Mahendra Singh Dhoni has relinquished the captaincy before the start of the IPL.  Now the bow of Chennai has been handed over to World No. 1 all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja.  On the other hand, Shreyas Iyer has got the bow of Kolkata Knight Riders.  Although Shreyas has previously captained the Delhi Capitals, the match will be important for both Kolkata and Chennai looking to the future.

 Reason for cancellation of opening ceremonies

 About a month and a half before the 12th season of the IPL, on 14 February 2019, a terrorist attack took place in Pulwama, Jammu and Kashmir, in which a total of 40 Indians were killed.  At the same time, the opening ceremony of the IPL in honor of these martyrs was canceled.  The BCCI had subsequently banned the use of excessive amount of money in the ceremony.  Let me tell you that the last opening ceremony of IPL was held in the year 2019.

The biggest feature of the IPL this time will be that all the matches will be played in neutral venues and no team will play at home. During the league phase all teams will play matches in four of the six venues.

 A total of 11 double headers (two bouts a day) will be played in the tournament. Afternoon matches will start at 3:30 pm while matches will be played from 7:30 pm.

IPL – 2021 Time table Download Free PDF

 The biggest thing is that this time the tournament will be played in an empty stadium without spectators like the previous season and the decision will be made after the entry of the fans.

No comments:

Post a Comment